Regional overview

The Slovak Republic consists of 8 self-governing regions, their governing being in principle independent from the central government, and 79 districts. The most populated regions are Košice and Prešov, the population density being the highest in Bratislava region (294  people/km2). Although some of the sectors are traditionally strong
across whole Slovakia (such as automotive or electronics). 

Regional overviews:

For more information about the particular region in Slovakia please contact: